Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, elit eget consectetuer adipiscing aenean dolor

Image Alt

Apply Mortgages Ultimate Pool Masters

Apply Mortgages Ultimate Pool Masters

Carrying a prize fund of £20,000, the Apply Mortgages Ultimate Pool Masters is a 64-player knockout tournament held across 21 weeks and broadcast live on FreeSports TV on Monday evenings.

Tournament Format and

Each week features four players from a section (sometimes referred to as a group) of the draw. There are two ‘semi-finals’ and a subsequent ‘final’ every night with the winner progressing to the next phase of the competition. 

> Phase One – 16 weeks of last 64 and last 32 matches 

> Phase Two – 4 weeks of last 16 and quarter-final matches 

> Phase Three – Finals Night: semi-final and final 

All matches in all rounds are races to eight frames but are played to a 50-minute match-clock. Should a player not reach the target when the time expires, the result at the end of the 50 minutes stands. If scores are tied, a 6-Red Shootout will determine the winner. 

Within every match there is also a separate shot-clock. During the opening 40 minutes of a match, players have 45 seconds to take their shots but this is reduced to 15 seconds a shot during the closing 10 minutes of a match. Each player is permitted one extension per frame – this will allow them an additional 15 seconds for that particular shot. 

The Golden Break and Golden Duck rules apply. 

The inaugural Apply Mortgages Ultimate Pool Masters is taking place across the spring and summer months of 2021. For the latest news reports and announcements from this year’s event, please visit here.

The draw and results can be found below. 

2021 Apply Mortgages Ultimate Pool Masters – Draw and Results

Round One (Last 64)
Jordan Shepherd 7-6 Clint I’Anson
Steve Singh 5-7 Jez Graham
Jon McAllister 4-5 Dylan Leary
Luke Gilbert 5-8 Chris Melling
Phil Harrison 6-5 Greg Batten
Marc Farnsworth 7-3 Tom Price
Phil Taylor 0-8 Rob Chilton
Carl Morris 5-4 Geo Edgar
Ben Flack 4-6 Karl Sutton
Hiten Patel 5-2 Eddie Barker
Morgan McInnes 3-7 Sam Bircher
David McNamara 5-5 Martin McIntosh*
Tony Blount 3-7 Josh Kane
Dom Cooney 5-6 Jordan Church
Declan Brennan 8-4 Oly Bale
Craig Lakin 8-6 Chris Patient
Simon Fitzsimmons* 6-6 Mike King
Chris Day 5-4 Andy Cragg
Lee Kendall 3-3 Gavin Robinson*
Ronan McCarthy 8-2 Emma Cunningham
Ryan Davies 0-8 Craig Waddingham
Shaun Storry 3-7 Jake-Dylan Newlove
Aaron Davies 2-8 Shane Thompson
Zak Shepherd 5-6 John Chambers
Stevie Dempsey 5-4 Neil Raybone
Arfan Dad 8-3 Brian Halcrow
Karim Berrada 0-8 Kian Monaghan
Scott Gillespie 8-4 John Roe
Michael Hill v Shaun Chipperfield (rescheduled to the afternoon of 16th August)
Oussama Masskini v John Sullivan (rescheduled to the afternoon of 16th August)
John Kennis* 5-5 Lydan Debono
Rob Wharne 8-2 Shaun Sharkey

Last 32
Shepherd 8-4 Graham
Leary 4-6 Melling
Harrison 8-1 Farnsworth
Chilton 5-4 Morris
Sutton 8-2 Patel
Bircher 6-5 McIntosh
Kane 7-6 Church
Brennan 8-4 Lakin
Fitzsimmons 7-5 Day
Robinson 6-4 McCarthy
Waddingham 8-2 Newlove
Thompson 7-7 Chambers*
Dempsey 6-7 Dad
Monaghan 1-8 Gillespie
Wharne 8-2 Kennish

Last 16
Shepherd v Melling
Harrison v Chilton
Sutton v Bircher
Kane v Brennan
Fitzsimmons v Robinson
Waddingham v Chambers
Dad v Gillespie
v Wharne

* won via a 6-Reds Shootout